earlooki.blogg.se

Boyfriend dungeon ending
Boyfriend dungeon ending




boyfriend dungeon ending

The game is queer coded through and through. I’ve seen some people – mostly on Twitter, so take their arguments with a pinch of salt – argue that the game isn’t queer, as it features a woman protagonist dating a load of boys with only one woman available to romance. The art is gorgeous, the customisation is cool, and the soundtrack absolutely slaps – I’ve got it playing while I write this. I’ll admit, I’ve never played a dating sim before, so I don’t have anything to compare the game to, but I found it to be a fantastic introduction to the genre. Some people even decided to harass the voice actor of the stalker, showing a level of hypocrisy and cognitive dissonance that is frankly astounding.

boyfriend dungeon ending

This soon spiralled into people demanding this content be made skippable, as if it’s an easy thing to just rip out a chunk of your game’s narrative.

#Boyfriend dungeon ending update

At first, there were meaningful and reasonable requests for developer Kitfox Games to update the game’s content warning, as many felt it didn’t adequately convey the fact one of the game’s core narrative threads would revolve around stalking and emotional manipulation.

boyfriend dungeon ending

Unfortunately, Boyfriend Dungeon saw its would-be celebratory launch bogged down by incessant “discourse”. I love video games, because I get to write absolutely serious sentences like that. You Are Reading : Choosing Valeria In Boyfriend Dungeon Made Me Question My Bisexuality But It Shouldntīoyfriend Dungeon is a brilliant little indie game where you date people who turn into weapons. No matter who you love, you’re still you, and that’s all that matters. Choosing Valeria In Boyfriend Dungeon Made Me Question My Bisexuality, But It Shouldn’t






Boyfriend dungeon ending